My Top Five Fabulous Bloggers

Thanks to Trop 50 for sponsoring my writing about fabulous bloggers. This year Trop50 is granting 50 fabulous wishes. Click here to enter for a chance to win $1,000 to help grant a friend’s wish!

I’ve been adding a ton of new blogs to my reader lately.  It seems like every time I read a blog, they link to another blog that I want to keep tabs on.  It’s like a never ending cycle!  One that I definitely do not want to end.

With all these blogs I’m reading every day, I started wondering who my top five fabulous bloggers are.  The ones I most look forward to seeing a new post from when I open my reader for the day.

Then I thought… What better way to showcase my five fabulous favorite (any more f’s?) bloggers than to write a blog post about them?

So…. Listed in no particular order, here they are!

1. Deb at smitten kitchen

Why is she one of my five fabulous favorites?  Two words: Homemade peanutella.  It’s like Nutella except with peanuts!  How can there be anything wrong with that?  And that’s just yesterday’s post!  Day after day I see new recipes she is trying for her new cookbook, and while there are some that I know I won’t like (I’m a picky eater and if you have a recipe with “onions” or “mushrooms” in the title, I’m probably going to skip right over it.  Even if the other ingredients sound downright sinful.) there are enough gems thrown in that I keep coming back for more.  I probably just need to grow up and start liking more foods, but until then, I will keep coming back to smitten kitchen and drooling over the pictures she has posted of her latest culinary experiment.

2. Erin at swonderland

There is just something about this blog I am not sure I can put into words.  Erin has a way of showing her emotions through her blog so that every reader can feel what she is feeling.  Whether she is happy or sad, angry or elated…it simply emanates through her words.  Because of this amazing quality, I eagerly await her posts.  Oh!  And we both hail from the same small town in northwestern Indiana.  But that’s just icing on the cake.  For all of these reasons, Erin earns a spot in my five fabulous favorites list.

3. Emily at DesignHER Momma

One of the many reasons I always look forward to Emily’s next post is her ability to find diamonds in the rough.  I don’t know if it’s her interior design background, or just natural ability, but this girl could walk into a thrift store on any day of the week and come out with an amazing find.  Whenever I visit such a store…nothing.  I am particularly jealous of  this find.  Seriously.  It’s not fair.  Between her amazing finds and the stories about her three adorable children and parenting, I can feel the “real person” behind the blog.  It’s refreshing to know that there are other “real people” out there.  For that, Emily is on my five fabulous favorites list.

4. Casey at moosh in indy.

I don’t even know where to begin here.  Casey is not afraid to tell anyone anything when it comes to blog posts.  From her “girls” to an interesting treadmill incident, Casey has bared her soul through her words.  While she has her demons, and faces them daily, Casey tries to see the humor in every day situations.  For this and for her daring, she earns a spot in my five fabulous favorites.

5. The crew at Where Women Cook

From the publishers of Where Women Create comes Where Women Cook.  It’s both a magazine and a blog and always showcases the most talented women in the food and food blogging arenas.  From their Sunday Brunch segment, which spotlights a food blogger who has caught their eye; to their Blue Plate Special, a weekly giveaway every Friday; Where Women Cook is another blog I can’t wait to read.  They did a segment last week that featured Ivy Anderson, a little girl that loves cooking and decorating for parties with her mom.  It was so sweet seeing the cute ideas Ivy comes up with.  For their daily features and, yes, the weekly giveaways, Where Women Cook is definitely one of my five fabulous favorites.

 

How cute is she??

Each of these blogs is fabulous in its own way, and it is this fabulousness that keeps me coming back for more.  I don’t know if they’ll see this, but please keep those fabulous posts coming!  I’m sure there are plenty of people out there just like me who anxiously await them every day.

Don’t forget to enter the 50 Fabulous Wishes contest for a chance to win $1,000 to support a friend’s wish. I was selected for this Tropicana Trop50 sponsorship by the Clever Girls Collective, which endorses Blog With Integrity, as I do. I received compensation to use and facilitate my post.

4 thoughts on “My Top Five Fabulous Bloggers

  1. I’ll pass on the thrift shops but send you with a shopping list and meet up later with you for bra fittings and salty Italian meats.

    Sound good?

    (Also, you have good taste, and not just because I’m on your list.)

    ((Thank you!!))

  2. Yes, shopping, bra fittings, and salty Italian meats need to happen sometime in the fairly near future. Especially the salty Italian meats. I do love me some meat.

    We need to set up a time for when you girls get back from Blissdom.

    Thank you, Casey, and you’re welcome!

  3. Pingback: Wherein I bare my soul « It's What Katie Did

Leave a Reply

