One year

3 … the number of times we’ve driven to New York

1 … the number of times we’ve flown to New York

2 … the number of birthdays we’ve shared

4 … the number of garbage plates I’ve eaten

0 … the number of garbage plates I’ve finished

1 … the number of major surgeries

2 … the number of trips to the emergency room

1 … the number of emergency surgeries

1 … the number of hospital stays

1 … the number of cats we’ve adopted

37 … the number of cats I wanted to adopt

5 … the number of goldfish we’ve had

1 … the number of goldfish still alive

10 … the number of pounds I lost

30 … the number of pounds I gained

8 … the number of nights we spent apart

358 … the number of nights we spent together

15 … the number of nights spent on the couch, together

1 … the number of turkeys I tried to cook

1 … the number of turkeys I succeeded in cooking

2 … the number of address changes

1,674,935 … the number of kisses (just an estimate)

1,367,243 … the number of hugs (again, just an estimate)

2 … the number of funerals attended

1 … the number of grandparents lost

1 … the number of family members in the hospital

10 … the number of weeks spent with chronic headaches

10 … the number of weeks he stayed by my side and comforted me when I was in pain

1 … the number of MRIs

4 … the number of prescriptions I tried that didn’t work

1 … the number of prescriptions I found that work

1 … the number of anti-depressants prescribed

4 … the number of anti-depressant pills taken each night

0 … the number of times he judged me for needing those pills

2 … the number of New Year’s Eves we’ve spent together

2 … the number of New Year’s kisses we’ve shared

1 … the number of years we’ve been together

eleventy-billion … the number of years I’ll love him

Happy Anniversary, Joe!  I love you bunches and bunches!

Leave a Reply

