Links

OK.  I like to think that I am fairly computer savvy.  I may not be able to use Photoshop and please don’t ask me to try and write html code, but inserting pictures into a blog post?  That I can do.

I used to think I was even fairly good at inserting a link into one of my blog posts.  That is, until WordPress went and changed the process.  Now whenever I try to link to something, I click the little chain link icon, enter the url of the site I’m linking to, hit the “update” button….and it asks if I’m sure I want to navigate away from this page.  Any and all changes I have made to the post are lost and my link?  Definitely not there.

What gives?  Is anyone else having this problem?  Should I just give up and never try to link to anyone or anything ever again?  Should I try a different browser?  (I use Firefox exclusively on my little netbook)  Should I stop whining about my little first world problems?  Should I let you all get on with your days and stop asking for help?  Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thanks!

***UPDATE***

It turns out that it is actually Firefox that is causing me all that grief with links.  And here I was thinking it was the superior browser for all of my internet needs.  WordPress acts all wonky when I use Safari and I haven’t downloaded Chrome yet (what?  I already said I’m a Firefox girl!) to see how WordPress acts over there, so I’m stuck using Internet Explorer when I need to link.  Ick.

One thought on “Links

Leave a Reply

